How good are the standard speakers ?

All Ford Puma related discussions
Jiipee

Post by Jiipee »

Just curious, are the non B&O speakers any good ?

fordpumaAutomatic

Post by fordpumaAutomatic »

Bump. Anyone?
ejp26

Post by ejp26 »

I'm no expert but they sound good to me.
werneck

Post by werneck »

Meh, mine is the standard one and I find it's just ok.
Sparks

Post by Sparks »

I certainly wouldn't base any car choice on the speakers. I don't think you get the Sub with the standards, but if you aren't heavily into base, then it doesn't matter.
I'm annoyed that my B&O system is without the surround function at the moment, but, only because it feels incomplete due to Fords incompetence rather than any massive improvement in sound.
Let's be honest, listening to music on UK roads, in any car, isn't exactly audiophile territory.
Ford Puma ST-Line Vignale 155 Automatic.
Driver Assistance Pack. Power Tailgate etc. etc....Frozen White. 🚷🚳
Wireless Android Auto. 8-)
Previous Puma ST-Line X First Edition.
Iain C

Post by Iain C »

Sparks wrote: Tue Sep 29, 2020 11:34 pm I certainly wouldn't base any car choice on the speakers. I don't think you get the Sub with the standards, but if you aren't heavily into base, then it doesn't matter.
I'm annoyed that my B&O system is without the surround function at the moment, but, only because it feels incomplete due to Fords incompetence rather than any massive improvement in sound.
Let's be honest, listening to music on UK roads, in any car, isn't exactly audiophile territory.
I’d agree speakers aren’t high on my list of priorities when choosing a car, in fact I don’t recall even trying the audio system when we went for a test drive

As far as the Puma goes I’d rate the speakers in our Titanium as ok but the Zetec Edition Focus I drive for work has a much fuller sound with deeper base. It’s about the only thing where the Focus outscores the Puma IMO.
Ford Puma Titanium First Edition mhev 125 - Grey Matter
butch82

Post by butch82 »