One year on

New to the Ford Puma Forums? Introduce yourself here
mirrormask

Post by mirrormask »

Hi. Forum newbie here. Real name David. My basic Titanium is coming up to a year old now. I don't do a lot of miles but do have a regular motorway trip of around 40 miles each way every week or two.

Very happy with the Puma so far, but I have had a few false collision warnings and, yesterday, a message telling me that the Emergency Call system is faulty. So much for modern cars packed out with unreliable microchips.

I've booked it in for one of their "Convenience" checks, for what it's worth. Probably a waste of money, but I'll mention the annoying pop-ups then.

Anyway - glad to be on here and I hope I can share my experiences with other Pumafiles and occasionally get advice in return (don't tell me not to buy a Puma :lol: ).
Ford Puma Titanium 1.0L EcoBoost mHEV 92KW/125PS Lucid Red Nov 2020

Sparks

Post by Sparks »

Welcome, ask them to do any software updates while it's in...They don't like to do it, so don't usually volunteer it.....
Ford Puma ST-Line Vignale 155 Automatic.
Driver Assistance Pack. Power Tailgate etc. etc....Frozen White. 🚷🚳
Wireless Android Auto. 8-)
Previous Puma ST-Line X First Edition.
NeilS

Post by NeilS »

Welcome.
Magnetic ST Line X FE. HFPT, Panoramic roof, DAP, Fixed LED, 19” Alloys,
Deleted User 905

Post by Deleted User 905 »

mirrormask wrote: Thu Oct 28, 2021 10:13 am Very happy with the Puma so far, but I have had a few false collision warnings

Hi, if it the same as mine, phantom pre-collision active braking then I believe it is quite common. Since I changed the sensitivity to Low I haven’t had one. I’ve jinxed it now :shock:
DesertIslandBlue

Post by DesertIslandBlue »

mirrormask wrote: Thu Oct 28, 2021 10:13 am Hi. Forum newbie here. Real name David. My basic Titanium is coming up to a year old now. I don't do a lot of miles but do have a regular motorway trip of around 40 miles each way every week or two.