Local hazard info

Faults and Technical chat for the Ford Puma
gsd0475
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Local hazard info

Post by gsd0475 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:14 pm

I did a 20 mile round trip yesterday and all the local info was popping up on my dash. Did a 150 mile round trip today and got nothing 😂😂 when I went in to local info on dash it just kept searching 😏
Puma ST Line X FE 155 (March 1st)

gsd0475
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Local hazard info

Post by gsd0475 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:16 pm

I had a lot of time in traffic today so had a play with settings. If you set auto start stop threshold to high the engine switches off at 16/17 mph. Proper fuel saving 👍
Puma ST Line X FE 155 (March 1st)

Spearmint
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:25 pm

Re: Local hazard info

Post by Spearmint » Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:00 pm

Had a reply back from ForsPass, they don’t know how to fix it, has been escalated to technical team.
ST Line X
First Edition Plus
Agate Black

mart108
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 10:20 am

Re: Local hazard info

Post by mart108 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 11:08 am

Mine is the same.
Only shows Live Traffic in the subscriptions and nothing come up on the screen.
Tried to remove the car from the app but still the same.
Keep us posted if you manage to fix it.

Spearmint
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:25 pm

Re: Local hazard info

Post by Spearmint » Sat Mar 07, 2020 7:14 pm

mart108 wrote:
Thu Mar 05, 2020 11:08 am
Mine is the same.
Only shows Live Traffic in the subscriptions and nothing come up on the screen.
Tried to remove the car from the app but still the same.
Keep us posted if you manage to fix it.
Let me know if you get it fixed!
ST Line X
First Edition Plus
Agate Black

Spearmint
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:25 pm

Re: Local hazard info

Post by Spearmint » Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:52 pm

Got it working.

Thought I’d try again.

Removed the car from the app, whilst on Sync 3, went to connectivity settings in the FordPass Connect app and watched all the options disappear.

Then and only then did I add the car back on the app. This time it let me switch on Local Hazard Info.
ST Line X
First Edition Plus
Agate Black

mart108
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 10:20 am

Re: Local hazard info

Post by mart108 » Thu Mar 12, 2020 6:46 pm

Spearmint wrote:
Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:52 pm
Got it working.

Thought I’d try again.

Removed the car from the app, whilst on Sync 3, went to connectivity settings in the FordPass Connect app and watched all the options disappear.

Then and only then did I add the car back on the app. This time it let me switch on Local Hazard Info.
So before you couldn't switch the option on in the connect app settings?
Does your app on your phone now show local hazard in the subscriptions?

Spearmint
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:25 pm

Re: Local hazard info

Post by Spearmint » Thu Mar 12, 2020 7:06 pm

mart108 wrote:
Thu Mar 12, 2020 6:46 pm
Spearmint wrote:
Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:52 pm
Got it working.

Thought I’d try again.

Removed the car from the app, whilst on Sync 3, went to connectivity settings in the FordPass Connect app and watched all the options disappear.

Then and only then did I add the car back on the app. This time it let me switch on Local Hazard Info.
So before you couldn't switch the option on in the connect app settings?
Does your app on your phone now show local hazard in the subscriptions?
Nothing on the phone app, all set on Sync 3, was greyed out on the Connectivity settings on the car till the most recent attempt to reinstall. Then it allowed me.

Now the licence shows up in the phone app.
ST Line X
First Edition Plus
Agate Black

2bar
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 7:40 pm

Re: Local hazard info

Post by 2bar » Fri Mar 13, 2020 4:50 pm

Thought I'll post the way I just did is. basically delet car from app then delet the app,reinstall app and car but dont activate for about 15mins should work or I was just lucky😁😁

Wdf76
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 3:44 pm
Location: Lancashire

Re: Local hazard info

Post by Wdf76 » Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:03 pm

I'm close to switching it off. It constantly alerts roadworks etc even when you confirm with the ok button. Bit annoying when half the dash is obscured by a big red hazard box telling me what I can already see.

Post Reply